Rubric Management (Copy, Edit, Delete)

Copy a rubric

Copying a rubric creates a new rubric based on an existing rubric in the same course, allowing you to easily reuse it in a course. The new rubric has the same properties, levels, and criteria, and is shared with the same course as the original rubric.

  1. On the navbar, click Evaluation and select Rubrics.
  2. On the Rubrics page, from the menu of the rubric you want to copy, click Copy.
  3. Click on the new rubric to edit it.

Edit a rubric

You can only edit a rubric in the course where it was created. You cannot edit a published rubric or a rubric that has been used to assess a student's work. If a used or published rubric needs to be changed, you will have to create a new rubric or make a copy of an existing one, make the needed changes, then re-associate the new rubric to the activity.

You also cannot edit a rubric that is being used by a Competencies activity or ePortfolio item.

You can edit rubric properties, levels, criterion, and criteria groups.

  1. On the navbar, click Evaluation and select Rubrics.
  2. On the Rubrics page, click on the rubric you want to edit.
  3. Make your changes.
  4. Do one of the following:
    • If you are in the Properties tab, click Save.
    • If you are in the Levels and Criteria tab, click Close. Your edits save automatically.

Delete a rubric

You can only delete a rubric in the course where it was created. You cannot delete a rubric that is being used by a Competencies activity or ePortfolio item or attached to a grade item.

  1. On the navbar, click Evaluation and select Rubrics.
  2. On the Rubrics page, from the menu of the rubric you want to delete, click Delete.

Details

Article ID: 73189
Created
Thu 3/7/19 8:23 AM
Modified
Mon 4/1/19 9:57 AM