Content Item Management

Move Items Using Drag and Drop

In the Content tool, you can arrange your course content by dragging and dropping modules and topics using the module or topic's drag handle.

Drag handle

If you drag a module or topic above or below other modules and topics, a gray line appears to indicate you can drop the module or topic there. If you drag a module or topic over another module, the module title box appears light blue indicating that the selected item will be moved into that module.

Delete Items

  1. Click the drop-down menu next to the page title in the Content area.
  2. Select Delete Topic.
  3. A dialog box prompts you with a choice.
    • The default option is to remove the materials from Content but preserve them in any other course location where you may have made them available. This means you can add the course materials back to Content later.
    • You also have the option to delete materials entirely. This permanently removes materials from anywhere they may exist in the course without the option to restore them.
  4. Once you've made your choice, select Delete.

Delete a Module

Deleting a module removes it and all the material it contains from your Content area.

  1. To delete a module, on the Navbar select Content.
  2. Click the drop-down menu next to the module title in the content area.
  3. Select Delete Module.
  4. A dialog box prompts you with a choice.
    • The default option is to remove the materials from Content but preserve them in any other course location where you may have made them available. This means you can add the course materials back to Content later.
    • You also have the option to delete materials entirely. This permanently removes materials from anywhere they may exist in the course without the option to restore them.
  5. Once you've made your choice, select Delete.

Details

Article ID: 58563
Created
Mon 7/30/18 3:48 PM
Modified
Mon 10/14/19 1:52 PM

Related Articles (1)